Skip to product information
1 of 1

Oni Press

Hobtown Mystery Stories Softcover Volume 1 The Case Of The Missing Men (Mature)

Hobtown Mystery Stories Softcover Volume 1 The Case Of The Missing Men (Mature)

Regular price $24.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
Powered by Shopify Planet
Perfect for fans of Twin Peaks, Blue Velvet and Hardy Boys mysteries, The Hobtown Mystery Stories take the teen investigator genre to new levels as they explore small town identity and the surreal. Welcome to Hobtown, a charmingly bleak village (Population: 2,006) and an easy place to get bored if you don't make your own fun. Hobtown Regional High's top girl, Dana Nance, runs the Teen Detective Club-a registered after-school program that makes it their business to investigate each and every one of their town's bizarre occurrences including pagan secret societies, psychic assaults, and possible "wee man" sightings. Their small world of missing pets and shed fires is turned upside down when real-life kid adventurer and globetrotter Sam Finch comes to town and enlists them in their first real case: the search for his missing father. Something strange is going on, and no one in Hobtown will talk about it. It turns out Sam's dad is the sixth man to go missing this year. The rot runs deep in Hobtown, and it's up to the teen detectives and associates to stay alive long enough to crack the Case of the Missing Men! Childhood friends Kris Bertin and Alexander Forbes have built a truly unique and discrete universe in Hobtown-an exploration of small town identity drawing from the world of pulp, filtered through a lens of esoteric spirituality, skewed genre tropes, deft character work, and an incredible eye for detail.
SKU: 0124ON416 | Barcode/ISBN: 978163715240952499 View full details

Collapsible content

INVENTORY NOTE

Most of the items in store and online are extremely limited stock. Placing an item in your cart doesn't guarantee the item, so make sure to check out before leaving the site.

In some instances, we may sell out of a product before your order is filled. In those cases, we will refund your order and send a follow-up email.

CONDITION

All new release comics are sold straight from the shelves. Even so, we do not guarantee a certain grade or condition.

Vintage comics are shown and sold as-is. In some cases, we use stock photography. If you ever have a querstion, please let us know before ordering. We're happy to send additional photos. Read our return policy.

SHIPPING

We ship from our Savannah, GA retail location and warehouse 3x per week. If you need your order right away, please choose expedited shipping.