Skip to product information
1 of 1

OTHER PUBLISHERS

Doodles From The Boogie Down

Doodles From The Boogie Down

Regular price $13.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $13.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
Powered by Shopify Planet
A young Dominican girl navigates middle school, her strict mother, shifting friendships, and her dream of being an artist in this debut coming-of-age graphic novel inspired by the author's tween years.Eighth grade in New York City means one thing: It’s time to start applying to high schools! While her friends are looking at school catalogs and studying for entrance exams, Steph is doodling in her notebook and waiting for art class to begin. When her art teacher tells her about LaGuardia High School of Music & Art and Performing Arts, Steph desperately wants to apply. But she’s in the Bronx, and LaGuardia is a public school in Manhattan—which her mom would not approve of. Steph comes up with a plan that includes lying to her mom, friends, and teachers. Keeping secrets isn’t easy, and Steph must decide how far she’ll go to get what she wants.Doodles from the Boogie Down is a sparkling semi-autobiographical middle grade graphic novel debut set in the early aughts that's perfect for fans of Sunny Side Up by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm and Real Friends by Shannon Hale and LeUyen Pham.
SKU: FEB231550 | Barcode/ISBN: 978045148066851399 View full details

Collapsible content

INVENTORY NOTE

Most of the items in store and online are extremely limited stock. Placing an item in your cart doesn't guarantee the item, so make sure to check out before leaving the site.

In some instances, we may sell out of a product before your order is filled. In those cases, we will refund your order and send a follow-up email.

CONDITION

All new release comics are sold straight from the shelves. Even so, we do not guarantee a certain grade or condition.

Vintage comics are shown and sold as-is. In some cases, we use stock photography. If you ever have a querstion, please let us know before ordering. We're happy to send additional photos. Read our return policy.

SHIPPING

We ship from our Savannah, GA retail location and warehouse 3x per week. If you need your order right away, please choose expedited shipping.